Movapix — remove.bg is closing on 1 December 2026: what changes, and another option for background removal
Information compiled 2026-10-30. This page was generated for 2026-10-30.
remove.bg is closing on 1 December 2026: what changes, and another option for background removal
This page states only what the sources listed below say, as compiled on 30 October 2026. It does not claim that any service here matches remove.bg in quality.
Read in English, Spanish or Portuguese. The figures are the same in every language.
What happens, and when
- 2026-10-30 — Information on this page was compiled from the secondary sources listed below.
- 2026-12-01 09:00 CET — The standalone remove.bg website ends. Unused PAYG credits expire the same day.
- After 2026-12-01 — Background removal moves to Canva. The self-serve API moves to Leonardo.Ai. Existing Enterprise API contracts are unaffected, according to the quoted FAQ.
Comparison: four services with sources
Every figure in this table comes from a source listed at the bottom of the page. Where a source in the NEXT3 backlog does not state a figure, the cell says so instead of guessing. Check the provider pricing page again on publish day, because secondary sources can go out of date.
| Service | remove.bg | Canva | Photoroom | TinyWow | Movapix |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free limit | Free previews are unlimited; downloads are limited to 0.25 megapixel 1 HD credit on sign-up | Free: up to 20 AI uses per month | Free: 25 exports per week Free: 100 exports per month Free web exports up to 2000×2000 px Free use is personal, non-commercial only | Free in exchange for ads, CAPTCHA and regular queues | No free limit is claimed here. This is a pay-per-use service, not a free browser tool. |
| Paid entry | Lite: $9 per month for 40 credits | Pro: US $144 per year | Not stated in the source listed for this service. Check the provider pricing page on publish day. | Premium removes ads and CAPTCHA and gives priority; price varies by region | About $0.008 per image About $0.024 per video No subscription Credits never expire |
| Background remover plan | Standalone website ends 1 December 2026, 09:00 CET Background removal moves to Canva | Background remover is only on paid plans | Covered in the source as a background-remover app. Its paid background-remover plan details are not stated in that source. Check the provider pricing page on publish day. | Not stated in the source listed for this service. This page does not claim TinyWow offers a dedicated background remover. Check the provider tool list on publish day. | Reached from the app in the pay-per-use flow. A specific deep link inside the app was not verified in this job, so the button below links to the app generally. |
Movapix: pay per use
Movapix is reached from the app. It is not a free browser tool on this page.
Top-up: Movapix top-up: USDT from 2 USDT
Movapix top-up: VietQR
Before you rely on any figure here, check the official remove.bg and Canva pages again. Prices and limits change.
remove.bg cierra el 1 de diciembre de 2026: qué cambia y otra opción para quitar fondos
Esta página recoge solo lo que dicen las fuentes indicadas abajo, compiladas el 30 de octubre de 2026. No afirma que ningún servicio iguale a remove.bg en calidad.
Léelo en inglés, español o portugués. Las cifras son las mismas en todos los idiomas.
Qué ocurre, y cuándo
- 2026-10-30 — La información de esta página se compiló a partir de las fuentes secundarias indicadas abajo.
- 2026-12-01 09:00 CET — El sitio web independiente de remove.bg termina. Los créditos PAYG sin usar vencen el mismo día.
- After 2026-12-01 — La eliminación de fondos pasa a Canva. La API de autoservicio pasa a Leonardo.Ai. Los contratos vigentes de API Enterprise no se ven afectados, según las preguntas frecuentes citadas.
Comparación: cuatro servicios con fuentes
Cada cifra de esta tabla procede de una fuente indicada al final de la página. Cuando una fuente del backlog NEXT3 no indica una cifra, la celda lo dice en lugar de adivinar. Vuelve a consultar la página de precios del proveedor el día de la publicación, porque las fuentes secundarias pueden quedar desactualizadas.
| Servicio | remove.bg | Canva | Photoroom | TinyWow | Movapix |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Límite gratuito | Las vistas previas gratuitas son ilimitadas; las descargas se limitan a 0,25 megapíxeles 1 crédito HD al registrarse | Gratis: hasta 20 usos de IA al mes | Gratis: 25 exportaciones por semana Gratis: 100 exportaciones al mes Exportaciones web gratuitas de hasta 2000×2000 px El uso gratuito es solo personal, no comercial | Gratis a cambio de anuncios, CAPTCHA y colas habituales | Aquí no se promete ningún límite gratuito. Este es un servicio de pago por uso, no una herramienta gratuita del navegador. |
| Entrada de pago | Lite: 9 USD al mes por 40 créditos | Pro: 144 USD al año | No indicado en la fuente citada para este servicio. Consulta la página de precios del proveedor el día de la publicación. | Premium elimina los anuncios y el CAPTCHA y da prioridad; el precio varía según la región | Aproximadamente 0,008 USD por imagen Aproximadamente 0,024 USD por vídeo Sin suscripción Los créditos nunca vencen |
| Plan de eliminación de fondos | El sitio web independiente termina el 1 de diciembre de 2026, a las 09:00 CET La eliminación de fondos pasa a Canva | El eliminador de fondos solo está en los planes de pago | La fuente lo trata como una aplicación para quitar fondos. Los detalles de su plan de pago para quitar fondos no aparecen en esa fuente. Consulta la página de precios del proveedor el día de la publicación. | No indicado en la fuente citada para este servicio. Esta página no afirma que TinyWow ofrezca un eliminador de fondos dedicado. Consulta la lista de herramientas del proveedor el día de la publicación. | Se llega desde la aplicación, en el flujo de pago por uso. En este trabajo no se verificó un enlace profundo concreto dentro de la aplicación, así que el botón de abajo enlaza con la aplicación en general. |
Movapix: pago por uso
Movapix se usa desde la aplicación. No es una herramienta gratuita del navegador en esta página.
Recarga: Recarga en Movapix: USDT desde 2 USDT
Recarga en Movapix: VietQR
Antes de confiar en cualquier cifra de esta página, vuelve a consultar las páginas oficiales de remove.bg y Canva. Los precios y los límites cambian.
O remove.bg encerra em 1 de dezembro de 2026: o que muda e outra opção para remover fundos
Esta página apresenta apenas o que dizem as fontes listadas abaixo, compiladas em 30 de outubro de 2026. Não afirma que nenhum serviço iguale o remove.bg em qualidade.
Leia em inglês, espanhol ou português. Os números são os mesmos em todos os idiomas.
O que acontece, e quando
- 2026-10-30 — As informações desta página foram compiladas a partir das fontes secundárias listadas abaixo.
- 2026-12-01 09:00 CET — O site independente do remove.bg termina. Os créditos PAYG não usados expiram no mesmo dia.
- After 2026-12-01 — A remoção de fundo passa para a Canva. A API de autosserviço passa para a Leonardo.Ai. Os contratos vigentes de API Enterprise não são afetados, segundo as perguntas frequentes citadas.
Comparação: quatro serviços com fontes
Cada número desta tabela vem de uma fonte listada no final da página. Quando uma fonte do backlog NEXT3 não informa um número, a célula diz isso em vez de adivinhar. Consulte novamente a página de preços do provedor no dia da publicação, porque fontes secundárias podem ficar desatualizadas.
| Serviço | remove.bg | Canva | Photoroom | TinyWow | Movapix |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Limite gratuito | As prévias gratuitas são ilimitadas; os downloads limitam-se a 0,25 megapixels 1 crédito HD ao registar-se | Gratuito: até 20 usos de IA por mês | Gratuito: 25 exportações por semana Gratuito: 100 exportações por mês Exportações web gratuitas de até 2000×2000 px O uso gratuito é apenas pessoal, não comercial | Gratuito em troca de anúncios, CAPTCHA e filas habituais | Nenhum limite gratuito é prometido aqui. Este é um serviço de pagamento por uso, não uma ferramenta gratuita do navegador. |
| Entrada paga | Lite: US$ 9 por mês por 40 créditos | Pro: US$ 144 por ano | Não informado na fonte citada para este serviço. Consulte a página de preços do provedor no dia da publicação. | O Premium remove anúncios e CAPTCHA e dá prioridade; o preço varia por região | Cerca de US$ 0,008 por imagem Cerca de US$ 0,024 por vídeo Sem assinatura Os créditos nunca expiram |
| Plano de remoção de fundo | O site independente termina em 1 de dezembro de 2026, às 09:00 CET A remoção de fundo passa para a Canva | O removedor de fundo só está nos planos pagos | A fonte o trata como um aplicativo para remover fundos. Os detalhes do seu plano pago de remoção de fundo não constam dessa fonte. Consulte a página de preços do provedor no dia da publicação. | Não informado na fonte citada para este serviço. Esta página não afirma que o TinyWow ofereça um removedor de fundos dedicado. Consulte a lista de ferramentas do provedor no dia da publicação. | O acesso é feito a partir do aplicativo, no fluxo de pagamento por uso. Neste trabalho não foi verificado um link profundo específico dentro do aplicativo, por isso o botão abaixo leva ao aplicativo em geral. |
Movapix: pagamento por uso
O Movapix é usado a partir do aplicativo. Não é uma ferramenta gratuita do navegador nesta página.
Recarga: Recarga no Movapix: USDT a partir de 2 USDT
Recarga no Movapix: VietQR
Antes de confiar em qualquer número desta página, consulte novamente as páginas oficiais do remove.bg e da Canva. Preços e limites mudam.
Movapix: pay per use
The button links to the app generally. A specific background-remover deep link was not verified in this job.
Sources
All competitor figures below are from secondary sources quoted in the NEXT3 backlog, section 6. They were compiled on 30 October 2026 and must be re-checked against the official provider pages before publish. This page does not present a secondary source as an official provider page.
NEXT3 section 3 notes that secondary sources disagree on Photoroom's monthly free-export figure. This page uses only the C3 figure (100 per month) and does not reproduce a second figure, because its source link is not in NEXT3 section 6. The publish checker must re-check the Photoroom pricing page on publish day.
- R1 — Backgroundless, quoting the remove.bg FAQ (checked 2026-10-30). Secondary source. Re-check against the official remove.bg FAQ before publish.
- R2 — AMPM AI Ops, remove.bg free tier guide (checked 2026-10-21). Secondary source. Guide written 2026-10-23, prices checked 2026-10-21.
- C1 — AI Worth It, Canva AI review (checked 2026-10-15). Secondary source. Canva pricing checked 2026-10-15.
- C3 — Instasize, background remover apps compared by real limits (checked 2026-09). Secondary source. Checked in September 2026.
- T1 — The Tools Verse, TinyWow review (checked 2026-07-20). Secondary source. TinyWow pricing checked 2026-07-20, updated October 2026.